Planning Board

The Surry County Planning Board is responsible for reviewing and recommending long range planning initiatives, ordinance revisions and amendments and zoning cases to the Board of Commissioners. The Members of the Board are volunteers and are appointed for terms of three years. The Planning Board has seven members, all of whom are Surry County residents.

Meeting Information
Meets at 6 p.m. on the second Monday of each month in the Commissioners’ Meeting Room, Surry County Government Center, 118 Hamby Road, Dobson, NC 27017.

Planning Board Agendas

Planning Board Minutes